OHIO NORTHERN UNIVERSITY SPIRATION

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

MARCH 3, 2000

CONTACT: Tim Glon

DIVISION III NATIONAL WRESTLING COACHES ASSOCIATION SCHOLAR ALL-AMERICAN TEAM

ACADEMIC CRITERIA

 The nominee must have a 3.2 GPA (on a score of 4.0) for the previous academic year or as a cumulative GPA for his entire academic career.

2. The nominee must be enrolled at his current institution for at least one full year.

ATHLETIC CRITERIA

 The wrestler must have finished at least fourth in the conference qualifier or at least sixth in the regional qualifier. He must have competed in at least half of his institutions scheduled competitions and must have a won/loss record of at least .500.

ADDITIONAL CRITERIA

 The nominee must be of high moral character and in good standing at the institution making the nomination.

2. A nominee can be nominated in just

one weight class.

 Coaches submitting nominees must be active members, in good standing, in the NCAA Division III Wrestling Coaches Association.

125

Rafael Avila, UW-LaCrosse
Darin Bertram, Augsburg
Kevin Fleenor, W. New England
Eric Kelly, King's (Pa.)
Mike Koroski, Centenary
Brian Landi, RIT
Greg Lehman, Illinois College
John McCurdy, Olivet
Adam Mergen, St. John's
Joe Metcalf, Mt. Union
Alok Moharir, Johns Hopkins
Mike Shaw, SUNY-Brockport
Miguel Silva, North Central
Casey Stouffer, Mt. St. Joseph
Zach Weiglein, Wartburg
Mark Zielinski, Mt. St. Joseph

...

Jeff Bonnet, Milwaukee Engineering John Conte, Wilkes Matt Corbett, Simpson Mike Corsiglia, Coe Matt Gunther, Williams Rico Hill, Mt. St. Joseph Bob Koroski, Centenary Sean Magee, Rhode Island College Steve Mlynarczyk, Chicago

141

Rob Anderson, UW-LaCrosse
Matt Bendler, MacMurray
Jim Carlson, UW-LaCrosse
Vince Daiello, SUNY-Owesgo
Casey Doyle, Wartburg
Cory Falgowski, Johns Hopkins
Andy Gerchak, Ursinus
Brian Jones, Augsburg
Bryan Klass, Delaware Valley
Jon Saylor, Ohio Northem
Ryan Shefchik, Milwaukee Engineering
Nate Sikora, Heidelberg
Mike Sommer, Lycoming
Mark Van Beek, Buena Vista

149

Josh Cagle, Augsburg
Josh Chamberlain, Washington&Lee
Royce Eyer, Lycoming
Brian Fair, Wesleyan
Pat Kearns, UW-LaCrosse
Mike Markovic, John Carroll
Matt Montgomery, Mt. St. Joseph
Matt Moscatello, New Jersey
Josh Moyer, Ursinus
Tim Sweeney, MacMurray

157

Justin Baker, Augsburg Ben Barclay, Luther Jim Gilbert, Johnson & Wales Tim Gross, Olivet Mike Helm, Messiah Josh Horeni, Cornell Matt Janosek, North Central Jeremy Jirele, Augsburg Shaun Murphy, St. Olaf Pat North, RIT Mike Oldham, New York University Mark Peterson, Augsburg Duane Ritter, Wilkes Art Trimble, Luther Dustin Veenendall, UW-LaCrosse Dustin Wilkinson, Thiel

165

Tony Abbott, Augsburg Cody Alesch, Wartburg Jon Egen, Concordia (Wis.) Ryan Freeman, Wabash Jose Gonzalez, Johns Hopkins Scott Taylor, Western Maryland Bob Weix, UW-Stevens Point Matt Werner, UW-Whitewater

174

Kevin Atkins, Baldwin-Wallace Jeff Bernard, Roger Williams Nick Slack, Augsburg Dustin Cichocki, Olivet Sevond Cole, Buena Vista Justin Dix, Cornell Zach Dodd, Wabash Tom Flud, Ursinus Zach Gordon, Coe Brendan Harris, US Coast Guard Jayson Hobbs, Washington & Jeff. Wes Kapping, UW-Stevens Point Steve Kotler, New York University Andrew Melton, UW-LaCrosse Rob Murray, Loras John Roden, Springfield Darrick Snyder, North Central Tony Stewart, SUNY-Cortland

184

Carson Andorf, Wartburg
Craig Angermeier, Springfield
Nate Bookman, New York U.
Jon Coatoam, Case Western Reserve
Keith Dixon, Johnson & Wales
Nik Lewandowski, Augsburg
Kevin Morgan, Olivet
Ron Riquier, SUNY-Oswego
Ryan Tietz, St. John's
Ed Verrochi, W. New England

19

Adam Angelozzi, New Jersey Chris Banas, W. New England Jarod Benrud, UW-Eau Claire Neil Bergren, Springfield Bart Bly, UW-LaCrosse Tyler Kruse, Heidelberg Mike Schroeder, Wabash

HEAVYWEIGHT

Ben Bauer, Augsburg
Ben Blasco, Thiel
Josh Boyer, Elizabethtown
Tony Casciano, New Jersey
Joel Curry, North Central
Kris Eglin, Upper Iowa
Phil Klamm, UW-Whitewater
Pete Marino, Trinity (Conn.)
Ryan Mills, Wabash
John Sensing, Washington & Lee

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Ron Beaschler, Ohio Northern Jere Klein, Olivet Mark Vennis, Thiel